Skip to main content
McMaster University Menu Search

Contact The Faculty of Social Sciences

The Dean’s Office oversees all aspects of the administration of the Faculty of Social Sciences, including strategic planning, setting budgets, allocating resources, fundraising, providing liaison with faculty and staff, advancing faculty communications and public relations.

Incoming Students

The First Year Information Guide will be published soon. Please check back soon.

Welcome to the Social Sciences at McMaster!

Our Academic Advising Office is here to provide you with the information and guidance you'll need to succeed at university. Find information for newly admitted undergraduate students

Incoming Students

General Enquiries

Kenneth Taylor Hall (KTH), Room 129
McMaster University
Hamilton, Ontario
L8S 4M4

Phone: 905-525-9140 ext. 23772
Fax: 905-525-0844
Email: socscfac@mcmaster.ca

Office of the Dean:

L.R. Wilson Hall (LRW), Room 1806

Jeremiah Hurley
Dean, Social Sciences
Phone: 905-525-9140
Extension: 26156
Email: deansoc@mcmaster.ca

Rose Mason
Director of Finance & Administration
Phone: 905-525-9140
Extension: 24728
Email: masonr@mcmaster.ca

Evan Saunders
Manager, Finance and Data Analysis
Phone: 905-525-9140
Extension: 22884
Email: saundev@mcmaster.ca

Patricia Fraser
Acting Executive Officer
Phone: 905-525-9140
Extension: 26156
Email: admstsoc@mcmaster.ca

Tracey Canaris
Executive Assistant
Phone: 905-525-9140
Extension: 20191
Email: canaris@mcmaster.ca

Liz Way
Manager, External Programs
Phone: 905-525-9140
Extension: 23499
Email: eway@mcmaster.ca

Kelly Worton
Senior Development Officer, Major & Planned Giving
Phone: 905-525-9140
Extension: 28123
Email: worton@mcmaster.ca

Nick Marquis
Learning Technologies Consultant
Phone: 905-525-9140
Extension: 24487
Email: marquis@mcmaster.ca

Courtney Sheppard
Information Technology Analyst
Phone: 905-525-9140
Extension: 24438
Email: sheppacl@mcmaster.ca 

Stacey Gabitous
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
Phone: 905-525-9140
Extension: 20126
Email: gabitos@mcmaster.ca 

Office of the Associate Dean (Graduate and Research):

L.R. Wilson Hall (LRW), Room 1806

James Gillett
Associate Dean, Grad Studies and Research
Social Sciences
Phone: 905-525-9140
Extension: 27424 
Email: gillett@mcmaster.ca

Christine Hollins
Research Administration Analyst
Phone: 905-525-9140
Extension: 24097
Email: hollinc@mcmaster.ca

Cynthia Belaski
Research Facilitator
Phone: 905-525-9140
Extension: 23118
Email: belaski@mcmaster.ca

Office of the Associate Dean (Undergraduate Academics):

Kenneth Taylor Hall (KTH), Room 129

Lori Campbell
Associate Dean, Social Sciences (Academic)
Phone: 905-525-9140
Extension: 20191
Email: adeansoc@mcmaster.ca

Lynn Giordano
Assistant Dean, Social Sciences
Phone: 905-525-9140
Extension: 24605
Email: giordano@mcmaster.ca

Meghan Bregar
Program Coordinator
Phone: 905-525-9140
Extension: 24642
Email: mbregar@mcmaster.ca

Nathan Nash
Recruitment Coordinator
Phone: 905-525-9140
Extension: 23203
Email:  nashn@mcmaster.ca